“As president of Jewish Federation, I have been able to see first-hand the power of our collective strengths and Federation’s incredible access and resources.”

Lee Lasher, President

“As president of Jewish Federation, I have been able to see first-hand the power of our collective strengths and Federation’s incredible access and resources.”

Lee Lasher, President

OFFICERS & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

OFFICERS

Lee Lasher
President

Suzette Diamond
Co-Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Daniel Herz
Co-Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Joelle Halperin
Vice President, Planning and Allocations

Bruce Brafman
Vice President, Treasurer

Tracy Zur
Vice President, At Large

Donna Weintraub
Secretary

Roberta Abrams
Immediate Past President

Daniel M. Shlufman
Incoming President (June 2022)

Jason M. Shames
Chief Executive Officer

Lee Lasher
President

Suzette Diamond
Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Rena Donin Schlussel
Vice President, Planning and Allocations

Bruce Brafman
Vice President, Treasurer

Daniel Herz
Vice President, At Large

Lawrence A. Weiss
Secretary

Roberta Abrams
Immediate Past President

Jason M. Shames
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Lisa Marcus Abramowitz
Lauri Bader
Ruth Cole
Merle Fish
David J. Goodman*
Judy Taub Gold
Adam Groveman
Casey Halper
Andrew Jacobs

Andrew Kent
Glenn Kissler
Marni Kriegel, MD
Joan Krieger
Geoffrey Lewis
Nathan Lindenbaum
Zvi S. Marans, MD*
Jayne Petak*
Stephanie Goldman Rosen*

Ron Rosensweig*
Alan Scharfstein*
Rena Donin Schlussel
Rachel Heller Scott
Paula Shaiman
Jeffrey Tucker
Steve Wechsler
Andrea Weinberger
Fran Weingast

*Past Presidents

Lisa Marcus Abramowitz
Lauri Bader
Ruth Cole
Karen Farber
Fred Fish
Merle Fish
Judy Taub Gold
Andrew Kent
Glenn Kissler
Marni Kriegel, MD
Joan Krieger
Michal Levison
Geoffrey Lewis
Zvi S. Marans, MD*
Jayne Petak*
Steve Rogers
Stephanie Goldman Rosen*
Ron Rosensweig*
David J. Goodman*
Adam Groveman
Casey Halper
Andrew Jacobs
Alan Scharfstein*
Rachel Heller Scott
Paula Shaiman
Daniel Shlufman
Jeff Tucker
Steve Wechsler
Andrea Weinberger
Fran Weingast
Donna Weintraub
Tracy Zur

*Past Presidents

“No matter the circumstances,
we are always on a quest
to create and build a stronger community.”

Jason M. Shames, CEO

“No matter the circumstances, we are always on a quest to create and build a stronger community.”

Jason M. Shames, CEO

MEET OUR EXPERIENCED & DEDICATED STAFF

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Jason Shames
Chief Executive Officer
JasonS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3910

Lisa Harris Glass
Chief Operating Officer
LisaG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3941

Naomi Knopf
Chief of Staff
NaomiK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Marla Chartoff
Executive Assistant to Jason Shames
MarlaC@jfnnj.org
201-820-3915

Andrew Epstein
Managing Director, Finance & Administration
AndyE@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Laura Freeman
Managing Director, Marketing & Communications LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation
Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Jason Shames
Chief Executive Officer
JasonS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3910

Lisa Harris Glass
Chief Operating Officer
LisaG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3941

Naomi Knopf
Chief of Staff
NaomiK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Marla Chartoff
Executive Assistant to Jason Shames
MarlaC@jfnnj.org
201-820-3915

Andrew Epstein
Managing Director, Finance & Administration
AndyE@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Laura Freeman
Managing Director, Marketing & Communications
LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation
Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

FINANCIAL RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

Ethan Behling
Director, The Network
EthanB@jfnnj.org
201-820-3921

Marin Schloss Carosia
Associate Director, Women’s Philanthropy
MarinC@jfnnj.org
201-701-4960

Barbara Joyce
Director, Women’s Philanthropy
BarbaraJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3953

Lori Freudenberger-Nelson
Manager, Kehillah Cooperative
LoriF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3928

Lois Greene
Administrative Assistant, Women’s Philanthropy
LoisG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3958

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Kim Schwartzman
Annual Campaign Director
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Tara Mickendrow
Administrative Assistant, Financial Resource Development 
TaraM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3935

Hadar Weiss
Senior Director, Major Gifts
HadarW@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Ariella Noveck
Director, Affinities Division
AriellaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3946

Ethan Behling
Director, The Network
EthanB@jfnnj.org
201-820-3921

Barbara Joyce
Director, Women’s Philanthropy
BarbaraJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3953

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Kim Schwartzman
Annual Campaign Director
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Ariella Noveck
Director, Affinities Division
AriellaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3946

Hadar Weiss
Senior Director, Major Gifts
HadarW@jfnnj.org
201-820-3952

Marin Schloss Carosia
Associate Director, Women’s Philanthropy
MarinC@jfnnj.org
201-701-4960

Lori Freudenberger-Nelson
Manager, Kehillah Cooperative
LoriF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3928

Lois Greene
Administrative Assistant, Women’s Philanthropy
LoisG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3958

Tara Mickendrow
Administrative Assistant, Financial Resource Development 
TaraM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3935

ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation
Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Marcy Needle
Planned Giving Officer
MarcyN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3971

Michal Vinar
Administrator, Endowment
MichalV@jfnnj.org
201-820-3972

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation
Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Marcy Needle
Planned Giving Officer
MarcyN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3971

Michal Vinar
Administrator, Endowment
MichalV@jfnnj.org
201-820-3972

CENTER FOR ISRAEL ENGAGEMENT

Joyce Greenberg
Missions Coordinator
JoyceG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3962

Ravit Steinmetz Shemla
Director, Israel office Ravit.Steinmetz@jewishfederations.org

Joyce Greenberg
Missions Coordinator
JoyceG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3962

Ravit Steinmetz Shemla
Director, Israel office Ravit.Steinmetz@jewishfederations.org

JEWISH COMMUNITY RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Alana Burman
Director, Jewish Community Relations Committee
AlanaB@jfnnj.org
201-820-3906

CIVIC & COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Dalia Zahger Levy
Director, Civic & Community Engagement
DaliaZL@jfnnj.org
201-820-3944

JEWISH COMMUNITY SECURITY

Tim Torell
Director, Jewish Community Security
TimothyT@jfnnj.org
201-820-3978

HILLEL OF NORTHERN NEW JERSEY

Rachel Waldorf
Director, Hillel of Northern New Jersey
Rachel@HillelNNJ.org
908-839-7158

SYNAGOGUE LEADERSHIP INITIATIVE

Dustin Hausner
Manager, Synagogue Leadership Initiative
DustinH@jfnnj.org
201-820-3937

Rachel Jacobus
Associate, Community Outreach
RachelJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3902

Dustin Hausner
Manager, Synagogue Leadership Initiative
DustinH@jfnnj.org
201-820-3937

Rachel Jacobus
Associate, Community Outreach
RachelJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3902

PLANNING & ALLOCATIONS

Sheryl Sarin
Director, Planning & Allocations
SherylS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3913

Karen Klieger Sponder
Director, Community Response
KarenS@jfnnj.org
201-701-4952

Linda Heller
Communications & Support Specialist
LindaH@jfnnj.org
201-820-3904

Sheryl Sarin
Director, Planning & Allocations
SherylS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3913

Karen Klieger Sponder
Director, Community Response
KarenS@jfnnj.org
201-701-4952

Linda Heller
Communications & Support Specialist
LindaH@jfnnj.org
201-820-3904

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Andrew Epstein
Managing Director, Finance & Administration
AndyE@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Bozena Sroka
Controller
BozenaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3960

Nimisha Ray
Senior Accountant & Payroll Administrator
NimishaR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3963

Yelena Karakash
Supervisor, Data Processing
YelenaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3967

Daniel López
Senior Accountant / Accounts Payable
DanielP@jfnnj.org
201-820-3966

Ryan Walsh
Assistant, Finance Department
RyanW@jfnnj.org
201-701-4957

William Dunphy
Mail Room Associate

Andrew Epstein
Managing Director, Finance & Administration
AndyE@jfnnj.org
201-820-3961

Bozena Sroka
Controller
BozenaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3960

Yelena Karakash
Supervisor, Data Processing
YelenaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3967

Daniel López
Senior Accountant / Accounts Payable
DanielP@jfnnj.org
201-820-3966

Nimisha Ray
Senior Accountant & Payroll Administrator
NimishaR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3963

Ryan Walsh
Assistant, Finance Department
RyanW@jfnnj.org
201-701-4957

William Dunphy
Mail Room Associate

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Laura Freeman
Managing Director, Marketing & Communications
LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Sandra Greenberg
Art Director, Digital & Graphic Design
SandraG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3922

Debra Silverstein
Marketing & Communications Specialist
DebraS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3943

Shara Nadler
Manager, Volunteer Center
SharaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3947

Catalina Sánchez
Digital Design Specialist
CatalinaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3931

Laura Freeman
Managing Director, Marketing & Communications
LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Sandra Greenberg
Art Director, Digital & Graphic Design
SandraG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3922

Shara Nadler
Manager, Volunteer Center
SharaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3947

Catalina Sánchez
Digital Design Specialist
CatalinaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3931

Debra Silverstein
Marketing & Communications Specialist
DebraS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3943