Get to Know Us

Jewish Federation is an organization made up of people helping people.  The leadership and staff are dedicated to building and sustaining a strong Jewish community in Northern New Jersey.   Let’s get to know each other – together we WILL make a difference.  

Serving you is our privilege

 

Officers

Lee Lasher
President

Bruce Brafman
Vice President, Treasurer

Roberta Abrams
Immediate Past President

Suzette Diamond
Vice President, Financial Resource Development

Daniel Herz
Vice President, At Large

Jason M. Shames
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President

Rena Donin Schlussel
Vice President, Planning and Allocations

Lawrence A. Weiss
Secretary

Board of Trustees

Lisa Marcus Abramowitz
Lauri Bader
Ruth Cole
Karen Farber
Fred Fish
Merle Fish
Judy Taub Gold
David J. Goodman*
Adam Groveman
Casey Halper
Andrew Jacobs

Andrew Kent
Glenn Kissler
Marni Kriegel, MD
Joan Krieger
Michal Levison
Geoffrey Lewis
Zvi S. Marans, MD*
Jayne Petak*
Steve Rogers
Stephanie Goldman Rosen*
Ron Rosensweig*

Alan Scharfstein*
Rachel Heller Scott
Paula Shaiman
Daniel Shlufman
Jeff Tucker
Steve Wechsler
Andrea Weinberger
Fran Weingast
Donna Weintraub
Tracy Zur

*Past Presidents

Board of Trustees

Annual Report

Management Executive Office

Jason Shames
Chief Executive Officer
JasonS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3910

Lisa Harris Glass
Chief Operating Officer
LisaG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3941

Naomi Knopf
Chief of Staff
NaomiK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3974

Marla Chartoff
Executive Assistant to Jason Shames
MarlaC@jfnnj.org
201-820-3915

Endowment Foundation

Robin Rochlin
Managing Director, Endowment Foundation Assistant Executive Vice President
RobinR@jfnnj.org
201-820-3970

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Marcy Needle
Planned Giving Officer
MarcyN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3971

Michal Vinar
Administrator, Endowment
MichalV@jfnnj.org
201-820-3972

Financial Resource Development

Ethan Behling
Director, Professionals Division
EthanB@jfnnj.org
201-820-3921

Jacquelyn Shapiro
Director, Network
JackieS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3911

Barbara Joyce
Director, Women’s Philanthropy
BarbaraJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3953

Marin Schloss Carosia
Manager, Women’s Outreach
MarinC@jfnnj.org
201-701-4960

Devra Karger
Director, Principal Gifts
DevraK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3951

Lois Greene
Administrative Assistant, Women’s Philanthropy
LoisG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3958

Kim Schwartzman
Director, Campaign Operations and Community Campaign
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Tara Mickendrow
Administrative Assistant, Financial Resource Development Department; Tribute Cards
TaraM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3935

Synagogue Leadership Initiative

Joshua Keyak
Manager, Synagogue Leadership Initiative
JoshuaK@jfnnj.org
201-820-3914

Rachel Jacobus
Associate, Community Outreach
RachelJ@jfnnj.org
201-820-3902

Jewish Community Security

Gerard Dargan
Director, Jewish Community Security
GerardD@jfnnj.org
201-820-3978

Center for Israel Engagement

Joyce Greenberg
Center for Israel Engagement
JoyceG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3955

Ravit Steinmetz Shemla
Director, Israel office
Ravit.steinmetz@jfna.org
972-523927044

Marketing and Communications

Laura Freeman
Managing Director
LauraF@jfnnj.org
201-820-3923

Catalina Sánchez
Digital Design Associate
CatalinaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3931

Sandra Greenberg
Art Director, Digital and Graphic Design
SandraG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3922

Kim Schwartzman
Director, Campaign Operations and Community Campaign
KimberlyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3936

Shara Nadler
Manager, Volunteer Resources Center
SharaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3947

Financial Resource Development

Bozena Sroka
Controller
BozenaS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3960

Debbie Gottlieb
Manager, Community Purchasing;
Kehillah Cooperative
DebbieG@jfnnj.org
201-820-3928

Natha McCoy
Data Processing Associate
NathaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3968

Edyta Kosibor
Accounting Analyst
Edytak@jfnnj.org
201-820-3963

Yelena Karakash
Supervisor, Data Processing
YelenaM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3967

Lindsey Scheidewig
Office Manager
LindseyS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3965

William Dunphy
Mail Room Associate

Daniel Lopez
Senior Accountant / Accounts Payable
DanielP@jfnnj.org
201-820-3966

Ryan Walsh
Assistant, Finance Department
RyanW@jfnnj.org
201-701-4957

Planning and Allocations

Sheryl Sarin
Director, Planning and Allocations
SherylS@jfnnj.org
201-820-3913

Karen Klieger Sponder
Director, Community Response
KarenS@jfnnj.org
201-701-4952

Lauren Morris
Communications and Support Specialist, Planning and Allocations
LaurenM@jfnnj.org
201-820-3904

Jewish Community Relations Committee

Ariella Noveck
Director, Jewish Community Relations
AriellaN@jfnnj.org
201-820-3946

Hillel of Northern New Jersey